Home | About Us | Contact Us

About Delta Nu

small logo

Chapter History

On April 18, 1952, 10 undergraduate students took it upon themselves to follow in the footsteps of the 22 pioneers of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. It was on this day that the Delta Nu Chapter was chartered on the campus of what was then known as Savannah State College. Over the past 52 years, Delta Nu has held numerous public service activities, fundraisers, social events, and programs aimed at uplifting the student body of this institution, as well as providing unity and enlightenment within the Savannah Community. The Delta Nu Chapter will continue to follow in the footsteps of our founding Sorors as well as the Sorors who took the initiative to add Savannah State College to the list of hundreds of schools that host undergraduate chapters of our sorority in the efforts to uphold and uplift our five-point thrust.

Charter Members

small violet Annie Grace Bussy
    Lillie Jackson Ray small violet
small violet Marttie Clifton
Lillie Bell Linder   Rosa M. Strong-Thompkins small violet
small violet Carolyn Gladden N. Nannette McGee   Birdie Williams small violet
small violet Juanita Jones Jackson  
  Willie May Baldwin Wilson small violet
small violet           small violet

Chapter Officers

small violet
Tia Minnis
Vice President
small violet
Shakera Rolle
Recording Secretary
small violet
Erin Glover
Corresponding Secretary
small violet
Elisha Simmons
Financial Secretary
small violet
Erica Heyward
small violet
Keimesha Wesley
small violet
Germany Chambliss
small violet
Kirsten Daniel
small violet
Santrisias Paschal
Chaplain small violet Kalandra Waites
Sergent At Arms small violet Monique Morris
Custodian small violet Melanie Jackson
small violet
small violet
small violet 
Pan-Hellenic Council Representative small violet Ashley Leverett
SGA Representative small violet Santreias Paschal
Ms. DST small violet Jeverney Killins

Committee Chairs

Physical and Mental Health
small violet
Kabisa Hoskie
Arts and Letters
small violet
Erica Eddington
Social Action
small violet
Aleisha Meridy
small violet
Keimesha Wesley
small violet
Angela Carthan
Program Planning and Development
small violet
Ashley Leverett
Protocol and Traditions
small violet
Shanna Terry
small violet
Erin Glover

Chapter Roster

Click our picture to see member bios!

Chapter Advisor

Elaine Campbell, Primary Advisor
 © 1952 - 2005 Delta Nu Chapter, All Rights Reserved | Last Update:  02/27/2006  | Site Design by Kelli Sibert #12 ΔΝ Wtr 94